Introductions

Logoscope is a word I made up (surprise!). It’s a combination of the words kaleidoscope and logos, which is the Greek word for… word. Logos is a fun word because it has double meanings. First is the one I already gave. Second,  it is another name for Jesus. So, I look through a logoscope at the world; through words and Jesus and His…word.

Obviously, I like words a lot. I read them voraciously, and I speak them with equal gusto. Because not everyone wants to listen to me talk and talk and talk about books and just about whatever else pops into my head, I have decided to go to the written word and write about whatever I like whenever I like right here. I might even get an audience, but I’ll not count on that right now.

With all of these books I’ve read, you might think that I have a favorite. I don’t. At least not a consistent favorite. The ones that I doubt I will ever stop loving are: The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis, and To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I would recommend each of these to anyone.

I’m giving prizes out to those who can guess where my name, Shahrazad, comes from. In other words, I’ll follow your blogs, but I’m not saying for how long.

I’m glad we could get more acquainted. Enjoy your stay.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Introductions

  1. Lady Siff

    I like the whole ‘making your own word up’ thing, I always do that, but then people don’t leave time for an explanation. :)

  2. This will be fun! Love the look of your blog – very clean and easy on the eye. The kaleidoscope and red title are cheery.

Leave a Reply

